Quality standard

Quality standards advisory committee and NICE project team

Quality standards advisory committee and NICE project team

Quality standards advisory committee

This quality standard has been developed by quality standards advisory committee 2. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Barry Attwood
Lay member

Professor Gillian Baird
Consultant Developmental Paediatrician, Guys and St Thomas NHS Foundation Trust, London

Dr Ashok Bohra
Consultant Surgeon, Royal Derby Hospital

Dr Guy Bradley-Smith
Freelance GP and Clinical Commissioning Lead for Learning Disability, North, East and West (NEW) Devon Clinical Commissioning Group

Mrs Julie Clatworthy
Governing Body Nurse, Gloucester Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Michael Fairbairn
Quality Manager, NHS Improvement

Mr Derek Cruickshank
Consultant Gynaecological Oncologist/Chief of Service, South Tees NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Jean Gaffin
Lay member

Dr Anjan Ghosh
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health Merton, London

Mr Jim Greer
Principal Lecturer, Teesside University

Mr Malcolm Griffiths
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Ulrike Harrower
Consultant in Public Health Medicine, NHS Somerset

Dr Tessa Lewis
GP and Medical Adviser in Therapeutics, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Ms Robyn Noonan
Area Service Manager, Learning Disability, Oxfordshire County Council

Dr Michael Rudolf (Chair)
Honorary Consultant Physician, London North West Healthcare NHS Trust

Dr Anita Sharma
GP and Clinical Director of Vascular and Medicine Optimisation, Oldham Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Amanda Smith
Director of Therapies and Health Service, Powys Teaching Health Board

Ms Ruth Studley
Director of Strategy and Development, Healthcare Inspectorate Wales

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Mrs Hayley Birchall
Practice Manager, Halton Borough Council

Dr Olivier Gaillemin
Consultant Physician in Acute Medicine, Salford Royal Foundation Trust

Mrs Dawn Haworth
Senior Programme Manager, Midlands & Lancashire Commissioning Support Unit

Mr David Smallacombe
Director and Chief Executive Officer, Care and Support West

Mrs Kath Sutherland-Cash
Lay member

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate Director

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Craig Grime
Technical Adviser

Kirsty Pitt
Technical Analyst

Jenny Mills
Project Manager

Nicola Cunliffe
Project Coordinator