The Topic Expert Group and NICE project team

The Topic Expert Group and NICE project team

Topic Expert Group

Mrs Vanessa Attrell
Perinatal Network Manager, South East Coast Specialised Commissioning Group

Ms Allison Binns
Former Neonatal Taskforce Project Manager, Department of Health

Dr Sandra Calvert
Consultant Neonatologist, St George's Healthcare Trust

Ms Kim Davis
National Neonatal Audit Programme - Project Co-ordinator, Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health

Dr Julian Eason
Consultant Neonatologist, Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust

Dr Leroy Edozien
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Central Manchester NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Alan Fenton
Consultant Neonatal Paediatrician, The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Nina James
Associate Director - Neonates, Greater Manchester, East Cheshire and High Peak Children, Young People and Families NHS Network

Mr Anthony Lander
Consultant Paediatric Surgeon and Honorary Senior Lecturer, Birmingham Children's Hospital

Dr Tahir Mahmood (Chair)
onsultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist, Forth Park Hospital, Kirkcaldy

Mrs Karen Mainwaring
Nurse Manager - Neonates, University of South Manchester NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Gurdeep S Mann
Consultant Radiologist, Alder Hey Children's Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Prof Neena Modi
Professor of Neonatal Medicine, Imperial College London

Ms Jane Munro
Quality and Audit Development Advisor, Royal College of Midwives

Mrs Valerie Nelson
Patient/lay member

Mrs Farrah Pradhan
Patient/lay member

Mrs Lynne Radbone
Principal Paediatric Dietician, Cambridge University NHS Foundation Trust

Ms Rachel Town
NHS Information Centre Representative

Dr Rosina Ullman
Senior Research Fellow, National Collaborating Centre for Women and Child Health

Ms Jane Verity
Head of Maternity, First Years and Families, Department of Health

NICE project team

Fergus Macbeth

Nicola Bent
Associate Director

Tim Stokes
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Craig Grime
Lead Analyst