Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3.

Membership of this committee is as follows:

Dr Hugh McIntyre
Chair, Consultant Physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Dr Alastair Bradley
Primary Care Provider, General Medical Practitioner, Tramways Medical Centre/Academic Unit of Primary Medical Care, University of Sheffield

Jan Dawson
Public Health Expert, Public Health Nutrition Lead & Registered Dietitian & Registered Dietitian, Manchester City Council

Ms Lisa Edwards
Social Care, Independent Health Complaints Advocate, SEAP

Matthew Fay
Primary care provider, General Practitioner, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Social Care, Co‑Director, Ageing Society Grand Challenge Initiative, Coventry University

Margaret Goose
Lay member

Ms Julia Hickling
Expert in audit and measurement, Regional Director for Patient and Information (North), NHS England

Dr Raymond Jankowski
Commissioner, Deputy Director of Public Health, NHS Hertfordshire

Ms Sian Jones
Commissioner, Programme Manager – Commissioning, NHS Bristol

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Secondary care provider, Clinical Director – Women's Services, BCUHB (East)

Mrs Rhian Last
Primary care provider, Clinical Lead, Education For Health

Neena Modi
Expert in audit and measurement, Professor of neonatal medicine/Consultant, Chelsea and Westminster NHS Foundation Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Dr Jane O'Grady
Public Health Expert, Director of Public Health, Buckinghamshire County Council

Professor Gillian Parker
Social Care Professor of Social Policy Research and Director, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Secondary care manager, Independent Consultant (MCA), Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Eve Scott
Expert in Patient Safety, Head of Safety & Risk, Christie NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Jim Stephenson
Secondary care provider, Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Secondary care provider, Psychosocial Interventions Development Lead, South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Commissioner, Strategic Commissioning Manager, Sheffield City Council

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Mr Ricky Emanuel
Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychotherapist, Royal Free Hospital, London

Professor Ian Goodyer
Developmental Psychiatrist, Department of Psychiatry, University of Cambridge

Mrs Charlotte Libman
Service user member

Dr Gemma Trainor
Nurse Consultant, Greater Manchester West Foundation Mental Health Trust

NICE project team

Dr Dylan Jones
Associate Director

Ms Rachel Neary
Programme Manager

Ms Esther Clifford
Project Manager

Mr Craig Grime
Technical Analyst

Ms Nicola Greenway
Technical Analyst

Ms Laura Hobbs
Technical Analyst

Mr Lee Berry