Topic Expert Group and NICE project team

Topic Expert Group and NICE project team

Topic Expert Group

Dr Peter Jenks (Chair)
Director of infection prevention and control/Consultant Microbiologist, Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust

Jennifer Bostock
Lay member

Lilian Chiwera
Surgical site infection surveillance team leader, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Pauline Harrington
Surgical site infection surveillance manager/Infection Control Nurse, Public Health England

Matt Hill
Consultant anaesthetist, Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust

Judith Jesky
Lay member

Martin Kiernan
Nurse consultant, Infection Prevention and Control, Southport and Ormskirk Hospital NHS Trust

Abigail Mullings
Consultant nurse epidemiologist – National Lead for Surgical Site Infection Surveillance, Health Protection Scotland

Tracey Radcliffe
Quality improvement/practice development nurse, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board, Wales

Mike Reed
Consultant trauma and orthopaedic surgeon, Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Judith Tanner
Professor of clinical nursing research, De Montfort University, Leicester

Professor Peter Wilson
Consultant microbiologist, UCL Hospitals, London

Jenny Winslade
Chief nursing officer, New Devon Clinical Commissioning Group

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant clinical adviser

Rachel Neary
Programme manager

Tony Smith
Technical adviser

Charlotte Bee
Lead technical analyst

Esther Clifford
Project manager

Lisa Nicholls