Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 1.

Membership of this committee is as follows:

Dr Bee Wee (Chair)
Consultant and Senior Lecturer in Palliative Medicine, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust and Oxford University

Mr Lee Beresford
Director of Strategy and System Development, NHS Wakefield Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Gita Bhutani
Professional Lead, Psychological Services, Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Jennifer Bostock
Lay member

Dr Helen Bromley
Consultant in Public Health, Cheshire West and Chester Council

Dr Hasan Chowhan
GP, NHS North East Essex Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Philip Dick
Psychiatric Liaison Team Manager, West London Mental Health Trust

Ms Phyllis Dunn
Clinical Lead Nurse, University Hospital of North Staffordshire

Dr Ian Manifold
Clinical Lead for National Cancer Peer Review and Consultant Oncologist, National Cancer Action Team

Dr Colette Marshall
Associate Medical Director and Consultant General and Vascular Surgeon, NHS Coventry University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire

Mr Gavin Maxwell
Lay member

Ms Robyn Noonan
Service Manager, Joint Commissioning, Oxfordshire County Council

Ms Joanne Panitzke
Quality Assurance and Improvement Lead, South Devon & Torbay Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Niraj Patel
GP Principal, Thamesmead Medical Associates

Mrs Karen Whitehead
Strategic Lead, Health/Families/Partnerships Children's Services, Bury Council

Ms Alyson Whitmarsh
Clinical Audit Programme Manager, The Health and Social Care Information Centre

Ms Jane Worsley
Chief Operating Officer, Advanced Childcare Limited

Mr Arnold Zermansky
General Practitioner, Leeds

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Mrs Sharon Blackburn
Policy and Communications Director/Registered General and Mental Health Nurse, National Care Forum, Coventry

Professor Carolyn Chew-Graham
General Practitioner, NHS Manchester and Professor of General Practice Research, Keele University, Staffordshire

Ms Jakki Cowley
Empowerment Matters, Merseyside

Mr Dwayne Johnson
Director of Adult Social Care, Halton Borough Council, Widnes

Dr Mo Ray
Senior Lecturer, Keele University, Staffordshire

NICE project team

Jane Silvester
Associate Director

Dylan Jones
Associate Director

Terence Lacey
Technical Advisor

Rachel Neary
Programme Manager

Julie Kennedy
Lead Technical Analyst

Esther Clifford
Project Manager

Lee Berry