Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 4. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Professor Damien Longson (Chair)
Associate medical director and consultant psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Ms Alison Allam
Lay member

Dr Harry Allen
Consultant old age psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Claire Beynon
Head of threshold management and individual funding requests, NHS South West Commissioning Support Unit

Dr Jo Bibby
Director of strategy, The Health Foundation, London

Mrs Jane Bradshaw
Lead nurse specialist in neurology, Norfolk Community Health and Care

Dr Allison Duggal
Consultant in public health, Public Health England

Mr Tim Fielding
Consultant in public health, North Lincolnshire Council

Mrs Frances Garraghan
Lead pharmacist for women's health, Central Manchester Foundation Trust

Mrs Zoe Goodacre
Network manager, South Wales Critical Care Network

Mr Malcolm Griffiths
Consultant obstetrician and gynaecologist, Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Jane Hanson
Head of cancer national specialist advisory group core team, Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group, NHS Wales

Ms Nicola Hobbs
Head of contracts and assurance adult social care and public health divisions, Leicester City Council

Mr Roger Hughes
Lay member

Mr John Jolly
Chief executive officer, Blenheim CDP

Dr Rubin Minhas
Medical and scientific director, Nuffield Health

Mrs Julie Rigby
Quality improvement lead, Strategic Clinical Networks, NHS England

Mr Alaster Rutherford
Primary care pharmacist, NHS Bath and North East Somerset

Mr Michael Varrow
Information and intelligence business partner, Essex County Council

Mr John Walker
Head of operations, Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Susan Bennett
Patient/carer member

Dr Anton Emmanuel
Consultant gastroenterologist and senior lecturer in neurogastroenterology, University College London

Professor Devinder Kumar
Consultant colorectal surgeon, St George's Hospital NHS Trust, London

Professor Christine Norton
Nurse consultant (bowel control), St Mark's Hospital, Harrow and Professor of nursing, King's College London

NICE project team

Charlotte Bee
Lead technical analyst

Tony Smith
Technical adviser

Jenny Harrisson

Dylan Jones
Associate director

John McLean
Programme manager

Nick Staples
Project manager

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant clinical adviser