Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 2.

Membership of this committee is as follows:

Dr Michael Rudolf (Chair)
Consultant Physician, Ealing Hospital NHS Trust

Mr Barry Attwood
Lay member

Professor Gillian Baird
Consultant Paediatrician, Guys and St Thomas NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Belinda Black
Chief Executive, Sheffcare Ltd

Dr Ashok Bohra
Consultant Surgeon, Dudley Group of Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julie Clatworthy
Governing Body Nurse, Gloucestershire Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Derek Cruickshank
Consultant Gynaecological Oncologist/Chief of Service, The James Cook University Hospital Foundation Trust

Miss Parul Desai
Consultant in Ophthalmology and Public Health, Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Belinda Dooley
Divisional Manager, Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

Mrs Jean Gaffin
Lay member

Dr Joanne Greenhalgh
Principal Research Fellow in Healthcare Evaluation, University of Leeds

Dr John Harley
GP, Woodlands Family Medical Centre

Dr Ulrike Harrower
Consultant in Public Health, NHS Somerset

Professor Richard Langford
Consultant in Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine, Barts Health NHS Trust

Dr Tessa Lewis
GP, All Wales Prescribing Advisory Group

Miss Ruth Liley
Assistant Director of Quality Assurance, Marie Curie Cancer Care

Ms Kay MacKay
Director Enhancing Quality and Recovery Kent, Surrey and Sussex

Mr David Minto
West Sector Operations Manager, Northumbria Healthcare

Mrs Alison Raw
Head of Integrated Health and Care, Lewisham

Dr Lindsay Smith
GP, West Coker, Somerset

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Mr Chris Gibbs
Lay member, Childhood Cancer Parents Alliance

Professor Brenda Gibson
Professor of Paediatric Haematology, Royal Hospital for Sick Children

Dr Robert Carr
Consultant Haematologist, Guys and St Thomas' Hospital London

Dr Meriel Jenney
Consultant Paediatric Oncologist, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board

Mrs Sue Morgan
Teenage Cancer Trust Nurse Consultant, Leeds Teaching Hospitals Trust

NICE project team

Dylan Jones
Associate Director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Andrew Wragg
Programme Manager

Dan Sutcliffe
Technical Adviser

Brian Bennett
Lead Technical Analyst

Natalie Boileau
Project Manager

Jenny Harrison