Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3. Membership of this Committee is as follows:

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant Physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Dr Alastair Bradley
General Medical Practitioner, Tramways Medical Centre/Academic Unit of Primary Medical Care, University of Sheffield

Jan Dawson
Public Health Nutrition Lead, Manchester City Council

Ms Lisa Edwards
Registered Social Worker

Matthew Fay
General Practitioner, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Co-Director, Ageing Society Grand Challenge Initiative, Coventry University

Margaret Goose
Lay member

Ms Julia Hickling
Director, Advancing Quality Alliance

Dr Raymond Jankowski
Deputy Director of Public Health, NHS Hertfordshire

Ms Sian Jones
Programme Manager – Commissioning, NHS Bristol

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical Director – Women's services, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board (East)

Mrs Rhian Last
Clinical Lead, Education for Health

Neena Modi
Professor of neonatal medicine/Consultant, Chelsea and Westminster NHS Foundation Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Dr Jane O'Grady
Director of Public Health, Buckinghamshire County Council

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of Social Policy Research and Director, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Mental Capacity Act and Mental Health Act Implementation Manager, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Eve Scott
Head of Safety and Risk, Christie NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Psychosocial Interventions Development Lead, South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Strategic Commissioning Manager, Sheffield City Council

The following specialist members joined the Committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Hannah Gunn
Consultant in Palliative Care, Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust and Marie Curie Hospice, Newcastle

Mr Rodney Laing
Consultant Neurosurgeon, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Cambridge

Dr Imogen Locke
Consultant Clinical Oncologist, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust, London

Mr Michael Scanes
Patient/carer member

Mr Alistair Stirling
Consultant Spinal Surgeon, The Royal Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Birmingham

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate Director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Terence Lacey
Technical Adviser

Rachel Neary
Programme Manager

Julie Kennedy
Lead Technical Analyst

Esther Clifford
Project Manager

Lee Berry