Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 4.

Membership of this committee is as follows:

Professor Damien Longson (Chair)
Associate Medical Director and Consultant Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Ms Alison Allam
Lay member

Dr Harry Allen
Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Claire Beynon
Head of Threshold Management and Individual Funding Requests, NHS South West Commissioning Support Unit

Dr Jo Bibby
Director of Strategy, The Health Foundation

Mrs Jane Bradshaw
Lead Nurse Specialist in Neurology, Norfolk Community Health and Care

Dr Allison Duggal
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Mr Tim Fielding
Consultant in Public Health, North Lincolnshire Council

Mrs Frances Garraghan
Lead Pharmacist for Women's Health, Central Manchester Foundation Trust

Mrs Zoe Goodacre
Network Manager, South Wales Critical Care Network

Mr Malcolm Griffiths
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Jane Hanson
Head of Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group Core Team, Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group, NHS Wales

Ms Nicola Hobbs
Head of Contracts and Assurance Adult Social Care and Public Health Divisions, Leicester City Council

Mr Roger Hughes
Lay member

Mr John Jolly
Chief Executive Officer, Blenheim Community Drug Project

Dr Rubin Minhas
Medical and Scientific Director, Nuffield Health

Mrs Julie Rigby
Quality Improvement Lead, Strategic Clinical Networks, NHS England

Mr Alaster Rutherford
Primary Care Pharmacist, NHS Bath and North East Somerset

Mr Michael Varrow
Information and Intelligence Business Partner, Essex County Council

Mr John Walker
Head of Operations, Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Miss Jackie Baxter
Midwife, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust, London

Mr Felipe Castro Cardona
Senior Research Midwife, Queen Mary University of London and Barts Health NHS Trust

Dr Richard Tubman
Consultant Neonatologist, Royal Maternity Hospital, Belfast

Mrs Stacia Smales Hill
Lay member

Professor Zarko Alfirevic
Professor of Fetal and Maternal Medicine, University of Liverpool

NICE project team

Dylan Jones
Associate Director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Rachel Neary
Programme Manager

Tony Smith
Technical Adviser

Gavin Flatt
Lead Technical Analyst

Julie Kennedy
Technical Analyst

Nick Staples
Project Manager

Jenny Harrisson