Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3.

Membership of this committee is as follows:

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Mrs Alison Raw (Acting Chair at prioritisation meeting)
Head of integrated health and care, Lewisham

Dr Jim Stephenson (Vice Chair)
Consultant medical microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Dr Alastair Bradley
General medical practitioner, Tramways Medical Centre/Academic Unit of Primary Medical Care, University of Sheffield

Ms Jan Dawson
Public health nutrition lead and registered dietician, Manchester City Council

Dr Matthew Fay
General practitioner, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Co-director, Ageing Society Grand Challenge Initiative, Coventry University

Mrs Margaret Goose
Lay member

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical director, Women's Services (East), Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Mrs Rhian Last
Clinical lead, Education for Health

Mrs Mandy Nagra
CDF/ IFR manager specialised commissioning, NHS England

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Dr Jane O'Grady
Director of public health, Buckinghamshire County Council

Mrs Jane Orr-Campbell
Director, Orr-Campbell Consultancy

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of social policy research and director, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent consultant (MCA), Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Eve Scott
Head of safety and risk, Christie NHS Foundation Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Psychosocial interventions development lead, South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Strategic commissioning manager, Sheffield City Council

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Robert Carr
Consultant in communicable disease control, Public Health England

Dr Peter Jenks
Director of infection prevention and control, Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust

Mr Gavin Maxwell
Lay member

Dr Carol Pellowe
Senior lecturer, King's College London

Mrs Sue Wright
Infection prevention and control lead, Peninsula Community Health, Cornwall

NICE project team

Dylan Jones
Associate director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant clinical adviser

Rachel Neary-Jones
Programme manager

Terence Lacey
Technical adviser

Anna Brett
Lead technical analyst (until December 2013)

Nicola Greenway
Lead technical analyst (from December 2013)

Esther Clifford
Project manager

Lee Berry