Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 1. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Lee Beresford
Director of Strategy and System Development, NHS Wakefield Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Gita Bhutani
Professional Lead, Psychological Services, Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Jennifer Bostock
Lay member

Dr Helen Bromley
Locum Consultant in Public Health, Cheshire West and Chester Council

Dr Hasan Chowhan
GP, NHS North East Essex Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Phillip Dick
Psychiatric Liaison Team Manager, West London Mental Health Trust

Ms Phyllis Dunn
Clinical Lead Nurse, University Hospital of North Staffordshire

Dr Nourieh Hoveyda
Consultant in Public Health Medicine, London Borough of Richmond Upon Thames

Dr Ian Manifold
Consultant Oncologist, Quality Measurement Expert, National Cancer Action Team

Dr Colette Marshall
Consultant Vascular Surgeon, University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire

Mr Gavin Maxwell
Lay member

Mrs Juliette Millard
UK Nursing and Health Professions Adviser, Leonard Cheshire Disability

Ms Robyn Noonan
Lead Commissioner Adults, Oxfordshire County Council

Ms JoAnne Panitzke-Jones
Quality Assurance and Improvement Lead, South Devon and Torbay Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Bee Wee (Chair)
Consultant and Senior Clinical Lecturer in Palliative Medicine, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust and Oxford University

Ms Karen Whitehead
Strategic Lead Health, Families and Partnerships, Bury Council

Ms Alyson Whitmarsh
Programme Head for Clinical Audit, Health and Social Care Information Centre

Ms Jane Worsley
Chief Operating Officer, Advanced Childcare Limited

Dr Arnold Zermansky
GP, Leeds

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Professor Geoffrey Dusheiko
Professor of Medicine, Royal Free Hospital and University College London School of Medicine

Professor Will Irving
Professor and Honorary Consultant in Virology, University of Nottingham and Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Dr Patrick Kennedy
Clinical Senior Lecturer and Consultant Hepatologist, Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry

Ms Emily Lam
Lay member

Ms Angela Narbey
Nurse Consultant Liver, Inflammatory Bowel Disease, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Woolwich

Dr Karthik Paranthaman
Consultant in Communicable Disease Control, Kent, Surrey and Sussex Public Health England Centre

Professor Howard Thomas
Emeritus Professor, Gastroenterology and Hepatology Section, Department of Medicine, Imperial College London

Mrs April Wareham
Lay member

Dr Nat Wright
Associate Medical Director, Leeds Community Healthcare

NICE project team

Dylan Jones
Associate Director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Rachel Neary-Jones
Programme Manager

Terence Lacey
Technical Adviser

Sabina Khan
Lead Technical Analyst

Esther Clifford
Project Manager

Lee Berry