Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 4.

Membership of this committee is as follows:

Professor Damien Longson (Chair)
Associate Medical Director and Consultant Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Ms Alison Allam
Lay member

Dr Harry Allen
Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Claire Beynon (until June 2014)
Head of Threshold Management and Individual Funding Requests, NHS South West Commissioning Support Unit

Dr Jo Bibby
Director of Strategy, The Health Foundation

Mrs Jane Bradshaw
Lead Nurse Specialist in Neurology, Norfolk Community Health and Care

Dr Allison Duggal
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Mr Tim Fielding
Consultant in Public Health, North Lincolnshire Council

Mrs Frances Garraghan
Lead Pharmacist for Women's Health, Central Manchester Foundation Trust

Mrs Zoe Goodacre
Network Manager, South Wales Critical Care Network

Mr Malcolm Griffiths
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Jane Hanson
Head of Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group Core Team, Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group, NHS Wales

Ms Nicola Hobbs
Assistant Director of Quality and Contracting, Northamptonshire County Council, Northampton

Mr Roger Hughes
Lay member

Mr John Jolly
Chief Executive Officer, Blenheim Community Drug Project (CDP)

Dr Rubin Minhas
Medical and Scientific Director, Nuffield Health

Mrs Julie Rigby
Quality Improvement Lead, Strategic Clinical Networks, NHS England

Mr Alaster Rutherford
Primary Care Pharmacist, NHS Bath and North East Somerset

Mr Michael Varrow
Information and Intelligence Business Partner, Essex County Council

Mr John Walker
Head of Operations, Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Richard Leach
Clinical Director of Acute Medicine, Guys and St Thomas' Hospital Trust

Mr Tom McLoughlin-Yip
Lay member

Dr Marlies Ostermann
Consultant in Critical Care and Nephrology, Guys and St Thomas' Hospital Trust

Miss Katie Scales
Consultant Nurse Critical Care (Outreach), Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Dr Mike Stroud
Consultant Gastroenterologist, University Hospital Southampton Foundation Trust

NICE project team

Dylan Jones
Associate Director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Rachel Neary
Programme Manager

Tony Smith
Technical Adviser

Karyo Angeloudis
Lead Technical Analyst

Anthony Gildea
Project Manager

Jenny Harrisson