Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Dr Alastair Bradley
General medical practitioner, Tramways Medical Centre/Academic Unit of Primary Medical Care, University of Sheffield

Jan Dawson
Public health nutrition lead and registered dietician, Manchester City Council

Dr Matthew Fay
General practitioner, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Co‑director, Ageing Society Grand Challenge Initiative, Coventry University

Ms Margaret Goose
Lay member

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical director, Women's Services (East) Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Mrs Rhian Last
Clinical lead, Education for Health

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Mrs Mandy Nagra
Cancer Drug Fund and individual funding request manager, specialised commissioning, NHS England

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Dr Jane O'Grady
Director of public health, Buckinghamshire County Council

Mrs Jane Orr‑Campbell
Director, Orr‑Campbell Consultancy, Bedfordshire

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of social policy research and director, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent consultant, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Eve Scott
Head of safety and risk, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant medical microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Psychosocial interventions development lead, South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Strategic commissioning manager, Sheffield City Council

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Jonathan Evans
Consultant paediatric nephrologist and clinical director – family health, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Mrs June Rogers MBE
Team director, PromoCon, Manchester

Dr David Samson
Consultant clinical psychologist, Coventry and Warwickshire Partnership NHS Trust

Mrs Philippa Williams
Lay member

Dr Anne Wright
Consultant paediatrician, Evelina London Children's Hospital

NICE project team

Mark Minchin
Associate director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant clinical adviser

Rachel Neary‑Jones
Programme manager

Craig Grime
Technical adviser

Melanie Carr
Technical analyst

Esther Clifford
Project manager

Lee Berry