Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 2. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Barry Attwood
Lay member

Professor Gillian Baird
Consultant Developmental Paediatrician, Guys and St Thomas NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Belinda Black
Chief Executive Officer, Sheffcare, Sheffield

Dr Ashok Bohra
Consultant Surgeon, Dudley Group of Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julie Clatworthy
Governing Body Nurse, Gloucester Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Derek Cruickshank
Consultant Gynaecological Oncologist/Chief of Service, South Tees NHS Foundation Trust

Miss Parul Desai
Consultant in Public Health and Ophthalmology, Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, London

Mrs Jean Gaffin
Lay member

Dr Joanne Greenhalgh
Principal Research Fellow, University of Leeds

Dr John Harley
GP, Woodlands Family Medical Centre, Cleveland

Dr Ulrike Harrower
Consultant in Public Health Medicine, NHS Somerset

Professor Richard Langford
Consultant in Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine, Barts Health NHS Trust, London

Mr Gavin Lavery
Clinical Director, Public Health Agency

Dr Tessa Lewis
GP and Chair of the All Wales Prescribing Advisory Group, Carreg Wen Surgery

Miss Ruth Liley
Assistant Director of Quality Assurance, Marie Curie Cancer Care

Ms Kay Mackay
Director of Improvement, Kent Surrey and Sussex Academic Health Science Network

Dr Michael Rudolf (Chair)
Consultant Physician, Ealing Hospital NHS Trust

Mr David Minto
Adult Social Care Operations Manager, Northumbria Healthcare Foundation Trust

Dr Lindsay Smith
GP, West Coker, Somerset

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Nabil Aziz
Consultant in Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine, Liverpool Women's Hospital Foundation Trust

Mr Stephen Harbottle
Lead Clinical Scientist, Cambridge

Mrs Helen Kendrew
Matron, Bath Fertility Clinic

Mrs Clare Lewis‑Jones
Lay member

Mr Asif Muneer
Consultant Urological Surgeon and Andrologist, University College London Hospitals

Mr Peter Taylor
Commissioning Lead, Sexual and Reproductive Health, Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames

NICE project team

Dylan Jones
Associate Director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Rachel Neary‑Jones
Programme Manager

Craig Grime
Technical Adviser

Justine Karpusheff
Technical Analyst

Natalie Boileau
Project Manager

Jenny Mills