Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 4. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Miss Alison Allam
Lay member

Dr Harry Allen
Consultant old age psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Claire Beynon (member until June 2014)
Head of threshold management and individual funding requests, NHS South West Commissioning Support Unit

Dr Jo Bibby
Director of strategy, The Health Foundation

Mrs Jane Bradshaw
Lead nurse specialist in neurology, Norfolk Community Health and Care

Dr Allison Duggal
Consultant in public health, Public Health England

Mr Tim Fielding
Consultant in public health, North Lincolnshire Council

Mrs Frances Garraghan
Lead pharmacist for women's health, Central Manchester Foundation Trust

Mrs Zoe Goodacre
Network manager, South Wales Critical Care Network

Mr Malcolm Griffiths (Acting Chair at post‑consultation meeting)
Consultant obstetrician and gynaecologist, Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Jane Hanson
Head of cancer national specialist advisory group core team, Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group, NHS Wales

Ms Nicola Hobbs
Assistant director of quality and contracting, Northamptonshire County Council

Mr Roger Hughes
Lay member

Mr John Jolly
Chief executive officer, Blenheim Community Drug Project, London

Dr Damien Longson (Chair)
Consultant liaison psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Dr Rubin Minhas
GP principal, Oakfield Health Centre, Kent

Mrs Julie Rigby
Quality improvement programme lead, Strategic Clinical Networks, NHS England

Mr Alaster Rutherford
Primary care pharmacist, NHS Bath and North East Somerset

Mr Michael Varrow
Information and intelligence business partner, Essex County Council

Mr John Walker
Head of operations, Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Sarah Harding (member since May)
GP, Park Edge Practice, Leeds

Mrs Coral Hulse
Nurse consultant, Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Andrew Lewington
Consultant renal physician, Leeds Teaching Hospital

Ms Fiona Loud
Lay member

Dr Marlies Ostermann
Consultant in critical care and nephrology, Guy's and St Thomas' Foundation NHS Trust

Dr Mark Thomas
Consultant nephrologist, Heart of England Foundation Trust, Birmingham

NICE project team

Dylan Jones
Associate director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant clinical adviser

Rachel Neary‑Jones
Programme manager

Tony Smith
Technical adviser

Stacy Wilkinson
Lead technical analyst

Anthony Gildea
Project manager

Jenny Mills