Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 1. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Lee Beresford
Director of Strategy and System Development, NHS Wakefield Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Gita Bhutani
Professional Lead, Psychological Services, Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Jennifer Bostock
Lay member

Dr Helen Bromley
Locum Consultant in Public Health, Cheshire West and Chester Council

Dr Hasan Chowhan
GP, NHS North East Essex Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Phillip Dick
Psychiatric Liaison Team Manager, West London Mental Health Trust

Ms Phyllis Dunn
Clinical Lead Nurse, University Hospital of North Staffordshire

Dr Nourieh Hoveyda
Consultant in Public Health Medicine, London

Dr Ian Manifold
Consultant Oncologist, Quality Measurement Expert, National Cancer Action Team

Dr Colette Marshall
Consultant Vascular Surgeon, University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire

Mr Gavin Maxwell
Lay member

Mrs Juliette Millard
UK Nursing and Health Professions Adviser, Leonard Cheshire Disability

Ms Robyn Noonan
Lead Commissioner Adults, Oxfordshire County Council

Ms JoAnne Panitzke-Jones
Quality Assurance and Improvement Lead, South Devon and Torbay Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Bee Wee (Chair)
Consultant and Senior Clinical Lecturer in Palliative Medicine, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust and Oxford University

Ms Karen Whitehead
Strategic Lead Health, Families and Partnerships, Bury Council

Ms Alyson Whitmarsh
Programme Head for Clinical Audit, Health and Social Care Information Centre

Ms Jane Worsley
Chief Operating Officer, Advanced Childcare Limited

Dr Arnold Zermansky
GP, Leeds

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Alison Brabban
Consultant Clinical Psychologist/Clinical Lead: Early Intervention for Psychosis Service, Tees, Esk & Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust

Mr Tom Lochhead
Mental Health Professional Lead for Social Work, Bath & North East Somerset Council

Dr Jonathan Mitchell
General Adult Psychiatrist, East Glade CMHT, Sheffield Health and Social Care NHS Foundation Trust

Dr David Shiers
GP Adviser National Audit of Schizophrenia, CCQI of Royal College of Psychiatrists

Dr Clive Travis
Lay member

Mr Norman Young
Nurse Consultant and Associate Lecturer, Cardiff and Vale UHB and Cardiff University

NICE project team

Dylan Jones
Associate Director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Michael Mellors
Consultant Social Care Adviser

Rachel Neary-Jones
Programme Manager

Stephanie Birtles
Technical Adviser

Shaun Rowark
Lead Technical Analyst

Esther Clifford
Project Manager

Lee Berry, Lisa Nicholls and Jenny Mills