Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 4. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Miss Alison Allam
Lay member

Dr Harry Allen
Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Moyra Amess (from November 2014)
Associate Director, Assurance and Accreditation, CHKS

Mrs Claire Beynon (until June 2014)
Head of Threshold Management and Individual Funding Requests, South West Commissioning Support

Dr Jo Bibby
Director of Strategy, The Health Foundation

Mrs Jane Bradshaw
Lead Nurse Specialist in Neurology, Norfolk Community Health and Care NHS Trust

Dr Allison Duggal
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Mr Tim Fielding
Consultant in Public Health, North Lincolnshire Council

Mrs Frances Garraghan
Lead Pharmacist for Women's Health, Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Zoe Goodacre
Network Manager, South Wales Critical Care Network

Mr Malcolm Griffiths
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Luton & Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Jane Hanson (until October 2014)
Head of Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group Core Team, Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group, NHS Wales

Ms Nicola Hobbs
Assistant Director of Quality and Contracting, Northamptonshire County Council

Mr Roger Hughes
Lay member

Mr John Jolly
Chief Executive Officer, Blenheim Community Drug Project, London

Dr Damien Longson (Chair)
Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Dr Rubin Minhas
GP Principal, Oakfield Health Centre, Kent

Mrs Julie Rigby
Quality Improvement Programme Lead, Strategic Clinical Networks, NHS England

Mr Alaster Rutherford
Primary Care Pharmacist, Bath and North East Somerset Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Michael Varrow
Information and Intelligence Business Partner, Essex County Council

Mr John Walker
Head of Operations, Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Mr David Weaver (from November 2014)
Head of Quality and Safety, North Kent Clinical Commissioning Group

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Inspector Colin Dobson
Head of Alcohol Harm Reduction Unit, Durham Constabulary

Dr Kay Eilbert
Director of Public Health, London Borough of Merton

Ms Vivienne Evans
Lay member

Ms Sarah Smart
Consultant in Personal, Social and Health Education, Surrey

Mr Alan Tolley
Senior Licensing Officer, Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

NICE project team

Dylan Jones
Associate Director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Rachel Neary-Jones
Programme Manager

Tony Smith
Technical Adviser

Stacy Wilkinson
Lead Technical Analyst

Anthony Gildea
Project Manager

Nicola Cunliffe