Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 1. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Lee Beresford
Director of strategy and system development, NHS Wakefield Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Gita Bhutani
Professional lead, Psychological Services, Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Jennifer Bostock
Lay member

Dr Helen Bromley
Locum consultant in public health, Cheshire West and Chester Council

Dr Hasan Chowhan
GP, NHS North East Essex Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Phillip Dick
Psychiatric liaison team manager, West London Mental Health Trust

Ms Phyllis Dunn
Clinical lead nurse, University Hospital of North Staffordshire

Dr Nourieh Hoveyda
Consultant in public health medicine, London Borough of Richmond upon Thames

Dr Ian Manifold
Consultant oncologist, Quality Measurement Expert, Medical Directorate, NHS England

Mr Gavin Maxwell
Lay member

Mrs Juliette Millard
UK nursing and health professions adviser, Leonard Cheshire Disability

Dr Bee Wee (Chair)
Consultant and senior clinical lecturer in palliative medicine, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust and Oxford University

Ms Karen Whitehead
Strategic lead health, Families and Partnerships, Bury Council

Ms Alyson Whitmarsh
Programme head for clinical audit, Health and Social Care Information Centre

Ms Jane Worsley
Chief operating officer, Options Group

Dr Arnold Zermansky
GP, Leeds

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Ms Jo Foster
Physical activity programme lead

Mr Mark Frost
Team leader – transport planning and policy, London Borough of Hounslow

Dr Susie Morrow
Community member

Mr Mike Sandys
Director of public health, Leicestershire County Council

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate director

Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant clinical adviser

Rachel Neary-Jones
Programme manager

Stephanie Birtles
Technical adviser

Julie Kennedy
Lead technical analyst

Esther Clifford
Project manager

Lee Berry