Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 4. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Miss Alison Allam
Lay member

Dr Harry Allen
Consultant old age psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Dr Jo Bibby
Director of strategy, The Health Foundation

Mrs Jane Bradshaw
Lead nurse specialist in neurology, Norfolk Community Health and Care

Dr Allison Duggal
Consultant in public health, Public Health England

Mr Tim Fielding
Consultant in public health, North Lincolnshire Council

Mrs Frances Garraghan
Lead pharmacist for women's health, Central Manchester Foundation Trust

Mrs Zoe Goodacre
Network manager, South Wales Critical Care Network

Mr Malcolm Griffiths
Consultant obstetrician and gynaecologist, Luton & Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Jane Hanson
Head of Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group Core Team, Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group, NHS Wales

Ms Nicola Hobbs
Assistant director of quality and contracting, Northamptonshire County Council

Mr Roger Hughes
Lay member

Mr John Jolly
Chief executive officer, Blenheim Community Drug Project, London

Dr Damien Longson (Chair)
Consultant liaison psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Dr Rubin Minhas
GP principal, Oakfield Health Centre, Kent

Mrs Julie Rigby
Quality improvement programme lead, Strategic Clinical Networks, NHS England

Mr Alaster Rutherford
Primary care pharmacist, NHS Bath and North East Somerset

Mr Michael Varrow
Information and intelligence business partner, Essex County Council

Mr John Walker
Head of operations, Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Sarah Cant
Lay member, Prostate Cancer UK, London

Dr John Graham
Consultant in clinical oncology, Taunton & Somerset NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Peter Hoskin
Consultant clinical oncologist, Mount Vernon Cancer Centre and University College London

Mr Sanjeev Madaan
Consultant urological surgeon, Darent Valley Hospital, Dartford

Mr Brian McGlynn
Nurse consultant urology oncology, University Hospital Ayr

Dr Jonathan Rees
GP, Backwell and Nailsea Medical Group, North Somerset

Dr Jonathan Richenberg
Consultant radiologist, Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate director

Karen Slade
Consultant clinical adviser

Rachel Neary‑Jones
Programme manager

Nicola Greenway/Sabina Keane
Technical adviser

Karyo Angeloudis
Lead technical analyst

Jenny Mills
Project manager

Lisa Nicholls