Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Ms Deryn Bishop
Public health behaviour change specialist, Solihull Public Health Department

Dr Alastair Bradley
General medical practitioner, Tramways Medical Centre/Academic Unit of Primary Medical Care, University of Sheffield

Jan Dawson
Registered dietitian

Dr Matthew Fay
GP, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Co‑director, Ageing Society Grand Challenge Initiative, Coventry University

Ms Margaret Goose
Lay member

Dr Madhavan Krishnaswamy
Consultant clinical oncologist, Southend University Hospital NHS Trust

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical director, Women's Services (East) Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Mrs Rhian Last
Clinical lead, Education For Health

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Dr Jane O'Grady
Director of public health, Buckinghamshire County Council

Mrs Jane Orr‑Campbell
Director, Orr‑Campbell Consultancy, Bedfordshire

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of social policy research and director, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent consultant, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Eve Scott
Head of safety and risk, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant medical microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Registered nurse (mental health), South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Health improvement principal, Sheffield City Council

Mrs Sarah Williamson
Clinical quality assurance and performance manager, NHS Stockport Clinical Commissioning Group

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Ms Lauren Aylott
Specialist lay member

Professor Richard Morriss
Professor of psychiatry and community mental health, University of Nottingham

Ms Donna Swinden
Senior therapist, IAPT Durham and Darlington

NICE project team

Mark Minchin
Associate director

Anna Wasielewska
Lead technical analyst

Julie Kennedy and Alison Tariq
Senior technical analyst

Rachel Neary‑Jones
Programme manager

Esther Clifford
Project manager

Jenny Mills and Liane Marsh