4 Appraisal committee members

4 Appraisal committee members

Appraisal committee members

The 4 technology appraisal committees are standing advisory committees of NICE. This topic was considered by committee B.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the technology to be appraised. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that appraisal.

The minutes of each appraisal committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

NICE project team

Each technology appraisal is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more health technology analysts (who act as technical leads for the appraisal), technical advisers and a project manager.

Jessica Cronshaw, Mary Hughes and Emma Douch
Technical leads

Ross Dent, Jasdeep Hayre and Lorna Dunning
Technical advisers

Jeremy Powell
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-4223-7

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)