7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

7 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Professor Richard Body
Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine, University of Manchester

Mr Antony Chuter
Lay specialist

Professor Paul Collinson
Professor of Cardiovascular Biomarkers, St George's University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Nicholas Mills
Chair of Cardiology and Consultant Cardiologist, University of Edinburgh

Mr Alan Reid
Scheme Organiser UK NEQAS Cardiac Markers

Professor Adam Timmis
Professor of Clinical Cardiology, Barts Heart Centre

Mrs Helen Titu
Advanced Practitioner Emergency Medicine/Cardiology, Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh NHS Foundation Trust

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Simon Webster
Topic lead

Frances Nixon
Technical adviser

Donna Barnes
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-3863-6

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)