6 Evaluation committee members and NICE project team

Evaluation committee members

The 4 technology appraisal committees are standing advisory committees of NICE. This topic was considered by members from across the 4 committees.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the technology being evaluated. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that evaluation.

The minutes of each evaluation committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.


Stephen O'Brien
Chair, Technology appraisal evaluation committee C

NICE project team

Each evaluation is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more health technology analysts (who act as technical leads for the evaluation), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Anuja Chatterjee
Technical lead

Adam Brooke
Technical adviser

Louise Jafferally
Project manager

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)