4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4 The Guideline Development Group, National Collaborating Centre and NICE project team

4.1 Guideline Development Group

Sotiris Antoniou
Consultant Pharmacist, Barts Health NHS Trust

Charles Deakin
Consultant in Cardiac Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, University Hospital Southampton

Huon Gray (Chair)
Consultant Cardiologist, Wessex Cardiac Unit, University of Southampton Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Rob Henderson (Deputy Chair)
Consultant Cardiologist, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Jason Kendall
Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Frenchay Hospital, North Bristol NHS Trust

Hugh McIntyre
Consultant Physician, East Sussex Hospitals Trust

Jim McLenachan
Consultant Cardiologist, Leeds General Infirmary

Francesco Palma
Patient and carer member

Gerald Robinson
Patient and carer member

Fiona Sayers
Head of Nursing, Cardiology and Acute Services, Frimley Park Hospital

Dave Smith
Consultant Interventional Cardiologist, Regional Cardiac Centre, Morriston Hospital

David Smith
Consultant Cardiologist, Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Hospital Trust

Mark Vaughan
GP, Llanelli

Mark Whitbread
Senior Paramedic, London Ambulance Service, Essex

4.2 National Clinical Guideline Centre

Daria Bilan
Information Scientist (from October 2011 until February 2012)

Serena Carville
Senior Research Fellow/Project Manager (from October 2012)

Jill Cobb
Information Scientist (until September 2011)

Angela Cooper
Senior Research Fellow (from December 2011)

Martin Harker
Health Economist (from April 2012)

Taryn Krause
Senior Project Manager/Research Fellow (until October 2012)

Kate Lovibond
Senior Health Economist (until August 2012)

Jill Parnham
Operations Director

Carlos Sharpin
Information Science Lead (from February 2012)

David Wonderling
Senior Health Economist (from August 2012)

4.3 NICE project team

Phil Alderson
Associate Director

Claire Ruiz
Guideline Commissioning Manager

Andrew Gyton (until Nov 2012); Carl Dawood (from Nov 2012)
Guideline Coordinator

Toni Tan (until Feb 2013), Stephen Barnes (from Feb to May 2013), Bhash Naidoo (from May 2013)
Technical Lead

Prashanth Kandaswamy
Health Economist

Annette Mead

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)