6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Sarah Findlay
Lay specialist committee member

Joanna Girling
Consultant in obstetric medicine, obstetrics and gynaecology, West Middlesex University Hospital, and Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Shonagh Haslam
Consultant clinical biochemist, Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Jenny Myers
Consultant obstetrician and professor of obstetrics and maternal medicine, St Mary's Hospital

Andrew Sharp
Senior clinical lecturer in obstetrics, Liverpool Women's NHS Foundation Trust and the University of Liverpool

Elaine Sheehan
Specialist midwife for hypertension and maternal medicine, St George's University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Nigel Simpson
Senior lecturer and consultant in obstetrics and gynaecology, the University of Leeds and Leeds Teaching Hospitals Trust

Manu Vatish
Professor of obstetrics, University of Oxford

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Simon Webster
Topic lead

Thomas Walker
Technical adviser

Donna Barnes
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-4681-5

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)