6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be evaluated. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that evaluation.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Caroline Addison
Consultant clinical scientist, Queen Elizabeth's Hospital, Gateshead

Mary Craig
Macmillan GP cancer lead, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Farhat Din
Professor and honorary consultant colorectal surgeon, University of Edinburgh and Western General Hospital

Michael Gray
Specialist lay committee member

John Morris
Specialist lay committee member

Brian Nicholson
GP and clinical lecturer, University of Oxford

Edward Seward
Consultant gastroenterologist, University College London Hospitals

Baljit Singh
Consultant colorectal surgeon and honorary associate professor, University Hospitals Leicester

James Stephenson
Consultant gastrointestinal and abdominal radiologist, University Hospitals Leicester

NICE project team

Each diagnostics evaluation is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Jacob Grant
Topic lead

Judith Shore
Technical adviser

Toni Gasse
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-5356-1