Tools and resources

5 Acknowledgements

5 Acknowledgements

NICE would like to acknowledge and thank the following people for their valuable contribution to this resource.

Dr Leanne Atkin
Vascular nurse specialist, University of Huddersfield/Mid-Yorkshire NHS Trust

Mrs Rachel Berrington
Senior diabetes specialist nurse and foot lead, University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust

Mr Graham Bowen
Podiatrist, Solent NHS Trust

Mrs Michelle Goodeve
Podiatrist and team leader with specialism in diabetes, Provide social enterprise

Mrs Julie Mullins
Lead nurse for tissue viability, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Louise Mitchell
Clinical lead podiatrist, Birmingham Community Healthcare Trust

Mrs Susan Murray
Clinical lead for tissue viability (North Division), Central London Community Healthcare Trust

Mrs Lesley Newport
Advanced nurse practitioner for tissue viability, Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust

Lesley Weaving
Diabetes specialist podiatrist, Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust

One contributor received payment from Urgo for providing an educational day for local staff, which included room hire and lunch for all the delegates. Another contributor is a member of the Urgo advisory board in reviewing and developing the pathway for England. They presented the UrgoStart pathway at 3 conferences and received an honorarium from Urgo.

This page was last updated: