7 Committee members and NICE project team

7 Committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by NICE's medical technologies advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the technology to be appraised. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that evaluation.

The minutes of the medical technologies advisory committee of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

NICE project team

Each medical technologies guidance topic is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more health technology assessment analysts (who act as technical leads for the topic), a health technology assessment adviser and a project manager.

Mukesh Dhariwal and Joanne Higgins
Technical analysts

Lizzy Latimer
Technical adviser

Dr Hans-Ulrich Laasch and Mrs Debbie Fitzgerald
Lead expert advisers

Mrs Janet Allen
Patient expert

Dr Alex Faulkner
Non-expert committee member

Dr Judith White
External assessment centre representative

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)