Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 4. Membership of this committee during the period the quality standard was produced included:

Miss Alison Allam
Lay member

Dr Harry Allen
Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Moyra Amess
Associate Director, Assurance and Accreditation, CASPE Health Knowledge Systems

Dr Jo Bibby
Director of Strategy, The Health Foundation

Mrs Jane Bradshaw
Neurology Nurse Consultant, Nationwide

Mr Derek Cruickshank
Consultant Gynaecological Oncologist/Chief of Service, South Tees NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Allison Duggal
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Dr Nadim Fazlani
Chair, Liverpool Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Tim Fielding
Consultant in Public Health, North Lincolnshire Council

Mrs Frances Garraghan
Lead Pharmacist Antimicrobials, Central Manchester Foundation Trust

Mrs Zoe Goodacre
Network Manager, South Wales Critical Care Network

Ms Nicola Hobbs
Assistant Director of Quality and Contracting, Northamptonshire County Council

Mr Roger Hughes
Lay member

Ms Jane Ingham
Chief Executive Officer, Healthcare Quality Improvement Partnership

Mr John Jolly
Chief Executive Officer, Blenheim Community Drug Project, London

Dr Asma Khalil
Consultant in Maternal and Fetal Medicine and Obstetrics, St George's Medical School

Professor Damien Longson (Chair)
Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Annette Marshall
Independent Patient Safety Nurse, Palladium Patient Safety

Dr Rubin Minhas
GP Principal, Oakfield Health Centre, Kent

Mrs Julie Rigby
Quality Improvement Programme Lead, Strategic Clinical Networks, NHS England

Mr Alaster Rutherford
Primary Care Pharmacist, NHS Bath and North East Somerset

Mr Michael Varrow
Information and Intelligence Business Partner, Essex County Council

Mr John Walker
Specialist Services Deputy Network Director, Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Mr David Weaver
Head of Quality and Safety, North Kent Clinical Commissioning Group

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Debra Adams
Head of Infection Prevention and Control (Midlands and East), NHS Trust Development Authority

Dr Eimear Brannigan
Consultant Infectious Disease Physician, Clinical Lead for Infection Prevention and Control

Dr Peter Jenks
Consultant Microbiologist and Director of Infection Prevention and Control, Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust

Mr Gavin Maxwell
Lay member

Dr Bharat Patel
Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Public Health England

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate Director

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Tony Smith
Technical Adviser

Paul Daly
Technical Analyst

Jenny Mills
Project Manager