Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Ms Deryn Bishop
Public health behaviour change specialist, Solihull Public Health Department

Jan Dawson
Registered dietitian

Dr Matthew Fay
GP, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Senior research fellow, Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility, De Montford University, Leicester

Margaret Goose
Lay member

Dr Madhavan Krishnaswamy
Consultant clinical oncologist, Southend University Hospital NHS Trust

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical director, Women's Services (East) Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of social policy research, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent consultant, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Eve Scott
Head of safety and risk, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant medical microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Registered nurse (mental health)/practice governance coach, South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Health improvement principal, Sheffield City Council

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Mrs Asha Day
Health visitor/professional development officer, Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust/Institute of Health Visiting

Mrs Jill Demilew
Consultant midwife public health, King's College Hospital NHSFT

Miss Rachael Jones
Lay member

Professor Louise Howard
NIHR research professor; professor in women's mental health and consultant perinatal psychiatrist, King's College, London

Dr Kirstie McKenzie‑McHarg
Consultant clinical psychologist in women and children's health, South Warwickshire NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Heather O'Mahen
Senior lecturer, University of Exeter

NICE project team

Mark Minchin
Associate director

Michelle Gilberthorpe
Lead technical analyst

Rachel Neary‑Jones
Programme manager

Esther Clifford
Project manager

Jenny Mills