Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Ms Deryn Bishop
Public Health Behaviour Change Specialist, Solihull Public Health Department

Jan Dawson
Registered Dietitian

Dr Matthew Fay
GP, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility, De Montford University, Leicester

Ms Margaret Goose
Lay member

Dr Madhavan Krishnaswamy
Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Southend University Hospital NHS Trust

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical Director, Women's Services (East) Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant Physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of Social Policy Research, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent Consultant, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Karen Ritchie
Head of Knowledge and Information, Health Improvement Scotland

Dr Eve Scott
Head of Safety and Risk, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Dr Susannah Solaiman
GP and Clinical Lead for Integrated Care, Harford Health Centre, Tower Hamlets Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Registered Nurse (Mental Health), South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Health Improvement Principal, Sheffield City Council

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Ms Daphne Branchflower
Lay member

Dr Sandra Duggan
Lay member

Ms Corinne Moocarme
Joint Commissioning Lead, London Borough of Lewisham and NHS Lewisham CCG

Ms Miranda Okon
Personal Assistant

Ms Nicola Venus-Balgobin
Project Manager, Sense for deafblind people

Ms Bridget Warr
Chief Executive, United Kingdom Homecare Association (UKHCA)

Ms Miranda Wixon
Managing Director, The Homecare Partnership, London

Mr Max Wurr
Director of Policy and HR, City and County Healthcare Group, London

NICE project team

Mark Minchin
Associate Director

Michael Mellors
Social Care Adviser

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Craig Grime
Technical Adviser

Melanie Carr
Technical Analyst

Anneka Patel
Project Manager

Christina Barnes