Quality standard

The Topic Expert Group and NICE project team

The Topic Expert Group and NICE project team

Topic Expert Group

Mr Peter Austin
Senior Pharmacist, Nutrition support team, University Hospitals Southampton

Ms Jose Bennell
Clinical nurse specialist, nutrition support, Royal Free Hampstead NHS Trust

Dr Timothy Bowling
Consultant in Gastroenterology and Clinical Nutrition, Nottingham University Hospital NHS Trust

Prof Marinos Elia (Chair)
Professor of Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism, Institute of Human Nutrition, University of Southampton

Mrs Kristine Farrer
Consultant Dietitian, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Ms Jackie Kay
Deputy Interim chief operating officer, Darlington Shadow Clinical Commissioning group

Dr Stephen Lewis
Consultant in Gastroenterology, General Medicine and Honorary Senior, Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust

Ms Natalie Laine
Lay member

Dr Simon Lal
Principle Consultant Gastroenterologist, Salford Royal Hospital

Ms Rachael Masters
Team Lead Dietician, Focus on undernutrition, NHS County Durham and Darlington

Ms Joy Merriman
Senior speech and language therapist, Home enteral nutrition team, Lewisham PCT

Dr Marion Sloan
General Practitioner, Sloan Medical Centre, Sheffield

Mrs Carolyn Wheatley
Lay member

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate Director

Tim Stokes
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Andrew Wragg
Programme Manager

Brian Bennett
Lead Technical Analyst

Rachel Neary
Project Manager

Jenny Harrisson