Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 1. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Lee Beresford
Director of Strategy and System Development, NHS Wakefield Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Gita Bhutani
Professional Lead, Psychological Services, Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Jennifer Bostock
Lay member

Dr Helen Bromley
Locum Consultant in Public Health, Cheshire West and Chester Council

Dr Hasan Chowhan
GP, NHS North East Essex Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Phillip Dick
Psychiatric Liaison Team Manager, West London Mental Health Trust

Ms Phyllis Dunn
Clinical Lead Nurse, University Hospital of North Staffordshire

Dr Nourieh Hoveyda (Member since March 2014)
Consultant in Public Health Medicine, London Borough of Richmond Upon Thames

Dr Ian Manifold
Consultant Oncologist, Quality Measurement Expert, National Cancer Action Team

Dr Colette Marshall
Consultant Vascular Surgeon, University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire

Mr Gavin Maxwell
Lay member

Mrs Juliette Millard (Member since March 2014)
UK Nursing and Health Professions Adviser, Leonard Cheshire Disability

Ms Robyn Noonan
Lead Commissioner Adults, Oxfordshire County Council

Ms JoAnne Panitzke-Jones
Quality Assurance and Improvement Lead, South Devon and Torbay Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Niraj Patel (Member until December 2013)
GP Principal, Thamesmead Medical Associates

Dr Bee Wee (Chair)
Consultant and Senior Clinical Lecturer in Palliative Medicine, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust and Oxford University

Ms Karen Whitehead
Strategic Lead Health, Families and Partnerships, Bury Council

Ms Alyson Whitmarsh
Programme Head for Clinical Audit, Health and Social Care Information Centre

Ms Jane Worsley
Chief Operating Officer, Advanced Childcare Limited

Dr Arnold Zermansky
GP, Leeds

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Jenny Gordon
Research and Innovation Manager, Royal College of Nursing

Dr Huw Jenkins
Consultant Paediatric Gastroenterologist, University Hospital of Wales

Dr Nick Nelhans
Consultant Paediatrician, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Mrs June Rogers, MBE
PromoCon Team Director, Disabled Living

Ms Lynne Watson
Specialist Health Visitor – Children's Continence and Special Needs Health Visiting, Hounslow and Richmond Community Healthcare NHS Trust

NICE project team

Dr Dylan Jones
Associate Director

Dr Shirley Crawshaw
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Mrs Rachel Neary-Jones
Programme Manager

Mr Terence Lacey
Technical Adviser

Mrs Alison Tariq/Mrs Stacy Wilkinson
Lead Technical Analyst

Ms Esther Clifford
Project Manager

Mr Lee Berry