Appendix C. List of organisations involved in this appraisal

Appendix C. List of organisations involved in this appraisal

The following organisations accepted the invitation to participate in this appraisal. They are also invited to comment on the appraisal consultation document and supporting evidence. Consultee organisations have the opportunity to appeal against the final appraisal determination.

I) Professional/specialist, patient/carer groups and other organisations:

  • Association of British Neurologists

  • Multiple Sclerosis Society

  • Multiple Sclerosis Trust

  • Primary Care Neurology Society

  • Royal College of Nursing

  • Royal College of Physicians

  • UK Multiple Sclerosis Specialist Nurse Association

  • Department of Health

  • Oldham PCT

  • Welsh Assembly Government

II) Commentator organisations (without the right of appeal):

  • Amgen (mitoxantrone)

  • Biogen Idec UK (interferon beta-1a)

  • British National Formulary

  • Department of Health,¬†Social Services and Public Safety for Northern Ireland

  • Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA)

  • Multiple Sclerosis Group, University of Bristol

  • National Coordinating Centre for Health Technology Assessment

  • National Collaborating Centre for Chronic Conditions

  • NHS Quality Improvement Scotland

  • Peninsula Technology Assessment Group, University of Exeter

  • Schering Health Care (interferon beta-1b)

  • Serono (interferon beta-1a)

  • Teva Pharmaceuticals (glatiramer acetate)