5 Evaluation committee members and NICE project team

Evaluation committee members

The highly specialised technologies evaluation committee is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the technology being evaluated. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that evaluation.

The minutes of each evaluation committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.


Dr Peter Jackson
Chair, highly specialised technologies evaluation committee

NICE project team

Each evaluation is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more health technology analysts (who act as technical leads for the evaluation), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Sharlene Ting and Summaya Mohammad
Technical leads

Alan Moore
Technical adviser

Leena Issa, Daniel Davies and Vonda Murray
Project managers

ISBN: 978-1-4731-5643-2

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)