4 Committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by NICE's medical technologies advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the technologies to be evaluated. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that evaluation.

The minutes of the medical technologies advisory committee meetings, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions and provided expert advice for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Dr Isabel Ellory
Consultant psychiatrist, Greater Manchester Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Jihad Malasi
GP and integrated care board (ICB) clinical lead for mental health and dementia, Kent and Medway ICB

Dr Lisa Wood
Clinical associate professor, division of psychiatry, University College London; consultant clinical psychologist, North East London Foundation Trust

Professor Philip McGuire
Professor of psychiatry, University of Oxford, Warneford Hospital

Mr Anthony Middleton
Lay member

Ms Karen Persaud
Lay member

NICE project team

Each early value assessment topic is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more health technology assessment analysts (who act as technical leads for the topic), a health technology assessment adviser and a project manager.

Oyewumi Afolabi
Health technology assessment analyst

Alice Pritchard
Associate health technology assessment analyst

Bernice Dillon
Health technology assessment adviser

Catherine Pank
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-5848-1

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)