Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Ms Deryn Bishop
Public Health Behaviour Change Specialist, Solihull Public Health Department

Jan Dawson
Registered Dietitian

Dr Matthew Fay
GP, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility, De Montfort University, Leicester

Mrs Margaret Goose
Lay member

Dr Madhavan Krishnaswamy
Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Southend University Hospital NHS Trust

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical Director, Women's Services (East) Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Dr Gita E Bhutani (Chair – prioritisation meeting)
Professional Lead, Psychological Services, Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant Physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of Social Policy Research, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent Consultant, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Karen Ritchie
Head of Knowledge and Information, Health Improvement Scotland

Dr Eve Scott
Head of Safety and Risk, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Dr Susannah Solaiman
GP and Clinical Lead for Integrated Care, Harford Health Centre, Tower Hamlets Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Registered Nurse (Mental Health), South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Health Improvement Principal, Sheffield City Council

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Chris Cefai
Consultant Microbiologist, Public Health Wales, Wrexham

Mrs Heather Edmonds
Head of Medicines Optimisation, Leeds North Clinical Commissioning Group

Ms Carole Fry
Interim Infection Prevention and Control Lead, Public Health England, London

Professor Alastair Hay
GP and Professor of Primary Care, University of Bristol

Dr Peter Jenks
Consultant Microbiologist, Director of Infection Prevention and Control, Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust, Plymouth

Dr Tessa Lewis
GP and Medical Advisor in Therapeutics, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Mr John Morris
Lay member

Mrs Wendy Thompson
General Dental Practitioner, Lancashire and University of Leeds

NICE project team

Mark Minchin
Associate Director

Karen Slade
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Anna Wasielewska
Lead Technical Analyst

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Anneka Patel
Project Manager

Liane Marsh

Christina Barnes