Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 4. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Miss Alison Allam
Lay member

Dr Harry Allen
Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Moyra Amess
Associate Director, Assurance and Accreditation, CASPE Health Knowledge Systems

Dr Jo Bibby
Director of Strategy, The Health Foundation (until July 2014)

Mrs Jane Bradshaw
Lead Nurse Specialist in Neurology, Norfolk Community Health and Care

Dr Allison Duggal
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Mr Tim Fielding
Consultant in Public Health, North Lincolnshire Council

Mrs Frances Garraghan
Lead Pharmacist for Women's Health, Central Manchester Foundation Trust

Mrs Zoe Goodacre
Network Manager, South Wales Critical Care Network

Mr Malcolm Griffiths
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Luton & Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust (until November 2014)

Dr Jane Hanson
Head of Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group Core Team, Cancer National Specialist Advisory Group, NHS Wales

Ms Nicola Hobbs
Assistant Director of Quality and Contracting, Northamptonshire County Council

Mr Roger Hughes
Lay member

Mr John Jolly
Chief Executive Officer, Blenheim Community Drug Project, London

Dr Damien Longson (Chair)
Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Dr Rubin Minhas
GP Principal, Oakfield Health Centre, Kent

Mrs Julie Rigby
Quality Improvement Programme Lead, Strategic Clinical Networks, NHS England

Mr Alaster Rutherford
Primary Care Pharmacist, NHS Bath and North East Somerset

Mr Michael Varrow
Information and Intelligence Business Partner, Essex County Council

Mr John Walker
Specialist Services Deputy Network Director, Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Mr David Weaver
Head of Quality and Safety, North Kent Clinical Commissioning Group

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Mr Gerry Bennison
Lay member

Mrs Delyth Curtis
Director of Adult Services, Blackpool Council

Ms Amanda De La Motte
Lead Nurse Care Homes Services, Central Nottinghamshire Clinical Services

Ms Barbara Jesson
Principal Pharmacist, Croydon Clinical Commissioning Group

Mrs Susan Lee
Pharmacy Superintendent, Biodose Services

Dr Amanda Thompsell
Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist, South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust

NICE project team

Jane Silvester and Nick Baillie
Associate Directors

Shirley Crawshaw and Michael Mellors
Consultant Advisers

Stephanie Birtles
Technical Adviser

Thomas Walker
Technical Analyst

Rachel Neary‑Jones
Programme Manger

Anthony Gildea
Project Manager

Nicola Cunliffe