5 Appraisal committee members and NICE project team

Appraisal committee members

The 4 technology appraisal committees are standing advisory committees of NICE. This topic was considered by committee D. Committee members with psychiatric expertise from committee B and committee C took part in some of the appraisal meetings.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the technology to be appraised. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that appraisal.

The minutes of each appraisal committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

NICE project team

Each technology appraisal is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more health technology analysts (who act as technical leads for the appraisal), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Omar Moreea
Technical lead

Lucy Beggs, Christian Griffiths, Adam Brooke and Elizabeth Bell
Technical advisers

Gavin Kenny and Celia Mayers
Project managers

ISBN: 978-1-4731-4889-5