5 Evaluation committee members and NICE project team

Evaluation committee members

This topic was evaluated as a single technology appraisal by the highly specialised technologies evaluation committee. Because of this, some members of the technology appraisal committees were brought in to provide additional expertise to the committee. The highly specialised technologies evaluation committee and the 4 technology appraisal committees are standing advisory committees of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the technology to be appraised. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that appraisal.

The minutes of each evaluation committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.


Peter Jackson
Chair, highly specialised technologies evaluation committee

NICE project team

Each technology appraisal is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more health technology analysts (who act as technical leads for the appraisal), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Anne Murray-Cota
Technical lead

Caron Jones
Technical adviser

Celia Mayers
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-5288-5

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)