5 Evaluation committee members and NICE project team

Evaluation committee members

The 4 technology appraisal committees are standing advisory committees of NICE. This topic was considered by committee A.

The minutes of each evaluation committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.


Radha Todd and James Fotheringham
Chair and vice chair, technology appraisal committee A

NICE project team

Each evaluation is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more health technology analysts (who act as technical leads for the evaluation), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Janet Boadu and Giacomo De Guisa
Technical leads

Ewa Rupniewska
Technical adviser

Thomas Feist
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-5490-2

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)