6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Matthew Callister
Consultant respiratory physician, Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Phil Crosbie
Senior lecturer in respiratory medicine, University of Manchester

Jesme Fox
Lay specialist

Seamus Grundy
Consultant respiratory physician, Salford Royal Hospital

Helen Johnstone
Consultant clinical scientist, Epsom and St Helier Hospitals NHS Trust

Eric Lim
Professor of thoracic surgery, Royal Brompton Hospital

Emma O'Dowd
Consultant respiratory physician, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Janette Rawlinson
Lay specialist

James Wilson
Consultant clinical oncologist, University College London Hospitals NHS Trust

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Vera Unwin
Topic lead

Frances Nixon
Technical adviser

Donna Barnes
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-4452-1

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)