6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

6 Diagnostics advisory committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by the diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be assessed. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that assessment.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Specialist committee members

Dr Raneem Albazaz
Consultant radiologist, St James's University Hospital Leeds

Heather Boult
Lay specialist committee member

Dr Pinelopi Manousou
Consultant hepatologist, Imperial College NHS Trust

Prof Alastair O'Brien
Professor and honorary consultant hepatologist, University College London Hospital and Royal Free Hospitals

Dr Jeremy Shearman
Consultant gastroenterologist and hepatologist, Warwick Hospital

NICE project team

Each diagnostics assessment is assigned to a team consisting of a technical analyst (who acts as the topic lead), a technical adviser and a project manager.

Jacob Grant
Topic lead

Thomas Walker
Technical adviser

Donna Barnes
Project manager (until April 2022)

Harriet Wilson
Project manager (from May 2022)

ISBN: 978-1-4731-4948-9

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)