5 Appraisal committee members and NICE project team

Appraisal committee members

The 4 technology appraisal committees are standing advisory committees of NICE. This topic was considered by committee B.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the technology to be appraised. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that appraisal.

The minutes of each appraisal committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.


Charles Crawley
Chair, Technology appraisal evaluation committee B

NICE project team

Each technology appraisal is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more health technology analysts (who act as technical leads for the appraisal), technical advisers and project managers.

George Braileanu, Summaya Mohammad, Alex Sampson
Technical leads

Ross Dent, Ewa Rupniewska, Lorna Dunning
Technical advisers

Joanne Ekeledo, Daniel Davies
Project managers

ISBN: 978-1-4731-4784-3