The independent Interventional Procedure Advisory Committee (IPAC) advises NICE on the formulation of its guidance on the safety and efficacy of interventional procedures.

It includes health professionals working in the NHS and people who are familiar with the issues affecting patients and carers.

The committee takes advice from specialist advisors, nominated by health professional bodies whose members are involved in the use of interventional procedures.

Next meeting dates

IPAC meetings are held in London. Venues will be confirmed closer to the meeting dates.

  • Thursday 08 November 2018
  • Thursday 13 December 2018
  • Thursday 10 January 2019
  • Thursday 14 February 2019
  • Thursday 14 March 2019
  • Thursday 11 April 2019
  • Thursday 09 May 2019
  • Thursday 13 June 2019
  • Thursday 11 July 2019
  • Thursday 8 August 2019
  • Thursday 12 September 2019
  • Friday 13 September 2019
  • Thursday 10 October 2019
  • Thursday 14 November 2019
  • Thursday 12 December 2019.

Dates and venues are subject to change.

Minutes from previous meetings

 

Meet the committee

Find out about the IPAC committee and its members

Members