The committee makes recommendations to NICE on medical devices with the potential to make improvements in:

  • patient outcomes
  • patient experience (of treatment and recovery)
  • efficient use of resources.

Find out who's on the committee

Observe a meeting

MTAC meetings are open to the public. See how the committee makes its decisions.

Next meeting dates

Meetings are held in Manchester. Dates and venues are subject to change.

  • Friday 16 November 2018
  • Friday 14 December 2018
  • Friday 25 January 2019
  • Friday 22 February 2019
  • Friday 22 March 2019
  • Friday 12 April 2019
  • Friday 17 May 2019 – away day
  • Friday 14 June 2019
  • Friday 12 July 2019
  • Friday 13 September 2019
  • Friday 18 October 2019
  • Friday 15 November 2019
  • Friday 13 December 2019.

Register to attend

MTAC minutes