The committee makes recommendations to NICE on medical devices with the potential to make improvements in:

    • patient outcomes
    • patient experience (of treatment and recovery)
    • efficient use of resources.

Find out who's on the committee

Observe a meeting

MTAC meetings are open to the public. See how the committee makes its decisions.

Next meeting dates

Meetings are held in Manchester. Dates and venues are subject to change.

  • Friday 20 October 2017
  • Friday 17 November 2017
  • Friday 8 December 2017
  • Friday 16th February 2018
  • Friday 23th March 2018
  • Friday 20st April 2018
  • Friday 18th May 2018
  • Friday 22th June 2018
  • Friday 20th July 2018
  • Friday 24th August 2018
  • Friday 21st September 2018
  • Friday 19th October 2018
  • Friday 16th November 2018
  • Friday 14th December 2018

Register to attend

MTAC minutes