11 Membership of the Programme Development Group (PDG) and the NICE project team

11 Membership of the Programme Development Group (PDG) and the NICE project team

Programme Development Group

PDG membership is multidisciplinary. The Group comprises public health practitioners, clinicians, local authority officers, representatives of the public, academics and technical experts as follows.

Lucy Aphramore
Director, Well Founded; Visiting Research Fellow, Glynd┼Ár University (until September 2013)

Barry Attwood
Community Member

Matthew Broughton
Health and Wellbeing Manager, West Lindsey District Council

Ruth Chambers OBE
GP Partner and Clinical Associate, Stoke-on-Trent Clinical Commissioning Group; Honorary Professor, Keele University; Honorary Professor of Primary Care, Staffordshire University

Jane DeVille Almond
Senior Lecturer in Adult Nursing, University of Wolverhampton

Gill Fine (Chair)
Independent Public Health Nutritionist

Ulla Griffiths
Lecturer in Health Economics, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Vicky Hobart
Joint Director of Public Health, Redbridge Council and Waltham Forest Council

Kate Jolly
Professor of Public Health, University of Birmingham

Laura Sanger
Principal Clinical Psychologist, City Hospitals Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust

Carol Weir
Head of Service for Nutrition and Dietetics, Leeds Community Healthcare NHS Trust

Sarah West-Sadler
Community Member

NICE project team

Mike Kelly
CPH Director

Jane Huntley
Associate Director

Adrienne Cullum
Lead Analyst

Andrew Hoy
Analyst (from April 2013)

Caroline Mulvihill

Nicola Ainsworth
Analyst (until March 2013)

Alastair Fischer
Technical Adviser Health Economics

Daniel Tuvey
Information Specialist

Victoria Axe
Project Manager

Rukshana Begum

Sue Jelley
Senior Editor

Susie Burlace and Rebecca Boucher

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)