Our diagnostics assessment recommendations are prepared by an independent advisory committee called the diagnostics advisory committee (DAC).

Standing committee members are appointed for a 2 or 3 year term and specialist committee members are appointed for the specific topic under consideration and serve for the duration of that assessment.

Committee members are drawn from:

  • the NHS
  • patient and carer organisations
  • academia
  • the diagnostics industry.

Although the committee seeks the views of organisations representing health professionals, patients, carers, manufacturers and government, its advice is independent of any vested interests.

Next meeting dates

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, all our diagnostic advisory committee meetings are currently being held virtually.

  • Wednesday 17 November 2021
  • Wednesday 19 January 2022
  • Wednesday 23 February 2022
  • Tuesday 22 March 2022
  • Tuesday 26 April 2022
  • Wednesday 25 May 2022
  • Thursday 30 June 2022
  • Thursday 28 July 2022
  • Wednesday 31 August 2022
  • Wednesday 28 September 2022
  • Monday 31 October 2022
  • Tuesday 29 November 2022

Dates and venues are subject to change.

Minutes from previous meetings

 

Meet the committee

Find out about the DAC committee members

Members